Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

All-AMCC Sportsmanship Team Announced

All-AMCC Sportsmanship Team Announced
Buffalo, NY- Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Commissioner Donna Ledwin and D'Youville College Director of Athletics Brian Cavanaugh are proud to announce the honorees for the conference's All-AMCC Sportsmanship Team for the fall season.

The student-athletes selected consistently demonstrate a high level of ethical conduct, respect, and fair play in both practice and competition whether on the sidelines or as an active competitor. Such sportsmanship shall be evident toward teammates, coaches, opponents, officials and fans.  The recipient must also serve as a positive representative of school spirit when a spectator at other teams' sporting events.

Those representing D'Youville in their respective sport on the All-AMCC Sportsmanship team were selected based on a vote from their teammates.  This is the only conference award voted on by student-athletes.  Two are repeat selections from 2011.

Men's Soccer: Senior Jordan Wabick (West Seneca, NY/Orchard Park).  Second-straight season named to the All-AMCC Sportsmanship team.

Women's Cross-Country:  Sophomore Maria Fusco (Clifton Park, NY/Shenendehowa) Second-straight season named to the All-AMCC Sportsmanship team.

Women's Soccer:  Junior Shannon Wilson (Tonawanda, NY/Holy Angels Academy)

Women's Volleyball: Senior Larissa Kutzuba (Canastota, NY/Canastota)

Golf: Sophomore Harrison Civin (Clarence, NY/Clarence)

Men's Cross-Country: Freshman Anthony Oliveri (Wheatfield, NY/Niagara-Wheatfield)

Women's Tennis:  Junior Jessica Lampka (Lancaster, NY/Lancaster)

"This is an award based on character and integrity", said D'Youville Athletic Director Brian Cavanaugh, "and to have the award selected by their teammates is evident as to how highly regarded these individuals are held within their team."